06 385 8384 .. 52 Arawa Street Ohakune [email protected]

Welcome to Ohakune Primary School

Keeping You Up To Date

We will provide you with relevant information to keep you up to date.

You can see our latest newsletter by clicking on Newsletters

If you are a parent or caregiver and your address or contact details have changed you may find it convenient to advise us by clicking on this link.

School  Forthcoming highlights include  

Tuesday 20 February: William Pike initial walk & meeting

Tuesday 27 February: 3WC Goal setting

Friday 1st March: Junior Swimming Celebrations 

Tuesday 5 March: Senior Swimming Celebrations 

Thursday 7 March: Family Fun Night at the Pools. 5pm

Thursday 14 March: Interschool swimming. Waiouru

Friday 29 March: Easter Friday. School closed

Monday 1st- Tuesday 2nd April: Easter. School closed

Friday 5 April: Tough Kid Challenge

Monday 8 April: Whanau Breakfast

Friday 12 April: Celebration Assembly

Friday 12 April: End of Term One

Monday 29 April: Term Two begins. Powhiri. 9 10am

 

 The Board

The Board meets monthly in the Library. You are most welcome to attend, particularly if you are thinking of standing for the Board in the 2025 Election. Just give us a call and we will advise you of the next meeting.

Bank Account Details

For your convenience the Ohakune School bank account number is:

02 0712 0002055 00

2024 Term Dates

TERM 1: Wednesday 31 January- Friday 12 April

TERM 2: Monday 29 April-Friday 5 July

TERM 3: Monday 22 July- Friday 27 September

TERM 4: Monday 14 October- Friday 13 December (TBC)