Welcome to Ohakune Primary School

We will be posting relevant information to you as it comes to hand.

You can see our latest newsletter by clicking on Newsletters

For more information we also invite you to view the page From the Principal’s Desk

If you are a parent or caregiver and your address or contact details have changed you may find it convenient to advise us by clicking on this link.

The highlight of forthcoming events are:

Monday 26 March: Science Roadshow: $5 entry fee per child.

Tuesday 27 March: Inter-school Athletics. Raetihi School.

Wednesday 28 March: NZEI Primary Teachers Meeting. School closed for instruction at 1.30pm. Buses leave at normal times 3pm.

Thursday 29 March: Inter-school Athletics postponement day. Raetihi School

Friday 30 March – Tuesday 3 April – EASTER – School closed

Thursday 5 April; Role Model Duffy Assembly. 9.30am

Friday April 6: Hunterville Athletics. Selected students only

Friday 13 April – Term 1 ends

Monday April 30. Term 2 begins. Powhiri 9am








The Board of Trustees meet regularly in the staff room.  You are most welcome to attend, particularly if you are thinking of standing for the Board in the next election. Just give us a call and we will advise you of the next meeting.

For your convenience the Ohakune School bank account number is: 02 0712 0002055 00


TERM 1     30 January – 13 April   
TERM 2     30 April – 6 July      
TERM 3     23 July – 28 September     
TERM 4     15 October – 14 December 

There is a provision for one teacher only day during the year.     

School Calendar

Check back for updates

Mon 26 MarScience Roadshow
Tue 27 MarInter-school Athletics Raetihi School
Thu 29 MarInter-school Athletics. Postponement day
Fri 30 MarEaster. School Closed
Mon 2 AprEaster Monday. School Closed
Tue 3 AprEaster Tuesday. School closed
Thu 5 Apr @ 9:30 am - 10:00 amRole Model Duffy Assembly 9.30am
Fri 6 Apr @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pmHunterville Athletics. Selected students
Fri 13 Apr @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pmEnd of Term One
Mon 30 Apr @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pmTerm Two Begins. Powhiri 9am
Thu 10 May @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pmHigh Tea for the Ladies
Wed 16 May - Tue 22 MayBookfair