Welcome to Ohakune Primary School

Keeping You Up To Date

We will provide you with relevant information to keep you up to date.

You can see our latest newsletter by clicking on Newsletters

If you are a parent or caregiver and your address or contact details have changed you may find it convenient to advise us by clicking on this link.

Forthcoming highlights include

Friday 19 August: Winter Tournament. Taihape

Monday 15 August: Board Meeting. 5.30pm Staffroom

Friday 26 August: Daffodil Day. Gold coin donation

Monday 29 August: Dance commences

Monday 29 August to Thursday 1 September: Junior NIPPS year 1-6

Wednesday 31 September: Whole school speech night

Wednesday 7 September: Venture Lodge

Friday 9 September: Cross Country

Monday 12-15 September: NIPPS year 7-8

Wednesday 14-16 September: Senior School Camp. Tukino

Friday 30 September: End of term three

Monday 17 October: Term four begins. Powhiri 9.30am

The Board

The Board meets monthly in the staff room. You are most welcome to attend, particularly if you are thinking of standing for the Board in the 2022 Election. Just give us a call and we will advise you of the next meeting.

Bank Account Details

For your convenience the Ohakune School bank account number is:

02 0712 0002055 00

2022 Term Dates

TERM 1 31 January-14 April

TERM 2 2 May- 8 July

TERM 3 25 July -30 September

TERM 4 17 October – 14 December