Welcome to Ohakune Primary School

Keeping You Up To Date

We will provide you with relevant information to keep you up to date.

You can see our latest newsletter by clicking on Newsletters

For more information we also invite you to view the page From the Principal’s Desk

If you are a parent or caregiver and your address or contact details have changed you may find it convenient to advise us by clicking on this link.

Forthcoming highlights include

Wednesday 26 February: Senior Swimming Sports

Thursday 27 February: Senior Swimming postponement day

Friday 28 February: Junior Swimming Celebrations

Tuesday 2 March: Junior Swimming Celebration postponement day

Tuesday 2 March: River Walk. Rooms 7,10,11

Wednesday 3 March: River Walk. Rooms 8 and 9

Thursday 12 March: Interschool Swimming. Waiouru

Tuesday 17 March: OPS Athletics Day

Wednesday 18 March: Weetbix Tri

Thursday 19 March: OPS Athletics postponement day

Wednesday 25 March: Inter-school Athletics. Raetihi School

Monday 30 March: BOT 5.30 Staffroom

Friday 3 April: Hunterville Inter-school Athletics

Tuesday 7 April: Hunterville Inter-school postponement day

Tuesday 7 April: Fun Run

Thursday 9 April: End of Term One

Wednesday 29 April: Term Two Begins. Powhiri 10am

 

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meet monthly in the staff room.  You are most welcome to attend, particularly if you are thinking of standing for the Board in the 2019 Election. Just give us a call and we will advise you of the next meeting. The current members of the Board of Trustees can be found here.


Bank Account Details

For your convenience the Ohakune School bank account number is: 02 0712 0002055 00


2020 Term Dates

TERM 1     29 January – 9 April
TERM 2     27 April – 3 July
TERM 3     20 July – 25 September
TERM 4     12 October – 11 December 

There is a provision for one teacher only day during the year.