Welcome to Ohakune Primary School

Keeping You Up To Date

We will provide you with relevant information to keep you up to date.

You can see our latest newsletter by clicking on Newsletters

For more information we also invite you to view the page From the Principal’s Desk

If you are a parent or caregiver and your address or contact details have changed you may find it convenient to advise us by clicking on this link.

Forthcoming highlights include

11-15 November                                ERO visit

Thursday 14 November                    Team Photos

Wednesday 20 November                 Yrs 7 & 8 Interschool Athletics. Wanganui

Friday 22 November                           Ruapehu Cultural Festival. 

Friday 29 November                          Hunterville Softball

Tuesday 3 December                        3 Way Conferences

Wednesday 4 December                   Dance off

Thursday 5 December                       3 Way Conferences

Friday 6 December                           Year 8-Big day Out

Monday 9 December                         Leavers dinner

Friday 13 December                          Final Assembly. 12pm. End of Term 4

 

 

 

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meet monthly in the staff room.  You are most welcome to attend, particularly if you are thinking of standing for the Board in the 2019 Election. Just give us a call and we will advise you of the next meeting. The current members of the Board of Trustees can be found here.


Bank Account Details

For your convenience the Ohakune School bank account number is: 02 0712 0002055 00


2019 Term Dates

TERM 1     29 January – 12 April   
TERM 2     29 April – 5 July      
TERM 3     22 July – 27 September     
TERM 4     14 October – 13 December 

There is a provision for one teacher only day during the year.