Our Staff

Ohakune Primary School is made up of 5 Junior classrooms and 4 Senior classrooms.

We have a dedicated staff who are focused on the learners and their development as they embark on their educational journey at Ohakune Primary School.


Principal – Lisa Clark 

Deputy Principal– Rose Martin

Senior Syndicate Leader – Rose Martin     

Junior Syndicate Leader – Suzi Couch

Special Needs Coordinator  – Alison Whale   (SENCO)

Classroom Teachers

Rose Martin –  Years 6-8                  Senior Block

Alison Whale – Years 6-8                  Senior Block

Rene Allen- Years 6-8                       Senior Block

Sophie Turney – Years 4-5                Room 11

Sarah Rowe- Years 4-5                     Room 12

Harriet Donald – Years 4-5                 Room 14

Jess Leary- Year 3                             Room 10

Vanessa Murphy Year 2                     Room 9

Marie Milne Year 2                             Room 9

Tasha Carley- Year 2                         Room 8

Morvern Duncan- Year 1                    Room 6

Suzi Couch- New Entrant                  Room 7

Bridget Heffernan – Reading Recovery


Jude Hotter – Soft Materials

Liva Ozola-Hard Materials

Support Staff

Administration Staff

Donna Summerhays – Office Manager
Michelle Fredericksen – Accounts

Teacher Aides
Jude Calder

Jane Parker

Ros Barlow

Leanne Sherratt

Wayne Te Hula

Kate Whitehead

Grounds/Cleaning staff

Steve Foster – Property Manager

Sunita Kumar – Cleaning Staff

Ritzy Drayton– Cleaning Staff